Gold Member of the Washington County Chamber of Commerce since 2005.

Click to read

Upcoming Events

News Feed

Member Spotlight is Maxim Engineering, Inc.




January 26, 2016 - March 1, 2016

Click here for more information

2015 Chamber Board of Directors

2015 Chamber Officers
  • Jamea Blevins, President, State Farm Insurance
  • Danny Ruble, President-Elect, Spiegler Blevins
  • Jim Swartz, Treasurer, Highlands Union Bank
  • Neta Farmer, Secretary, Chamber officer
Board of Directors
  • Jason Berry, Washington County
  • Mary Begley, AEP
  • Jamea Blevins, State Farm Insurance
  • John Brickey, Farm Credit
  • Lee Coburn, Coburn Creative
  • Stacy Ely, Mountain States Health Alliance
  • April Hamby-Crabtree, Empire Ins. Agency
  • Mike Duckett, Atmos Energy
  • Allison Mays, Barter Theatre
  • Sharon Kyser, Bristol VA Utiltities Board
  • David Matlock, Virginia Highlands Community College
  • Melinda Leland, Virginia Highlands Community College
  • Cathy Lowe, VHSBI
  • Tim McVey, Utility Trailer
  • Kay Stout, DePaul Foster Services
  • Andrew Neese, Cedar Grove Properties, LLC
  • Jack Phelps, First Bank & Trust
  • Grey Preston, Bank of Damascus
  • Danny Ruble, Spiegler Blevins
  • Jim Swartz, Highlands Union Bank
  • Janet Woolwine, A Likely Yarn
2015 Chamber Committees
  • Internal Affairs Division:  April Hamby-Crabtree
    • Budget and Finance Committee: Jim Swartz
    • Membership:  Kristie Helms
    • Publicity Committee: Sharon Kyser
    • Fund Raising Committee: Chamber Staff
  • Public Affairs Division: Cathy Lowe
    • Legislative Committee: Mary Begley
    • Transportation Committee: Pete Montague
    • Information Technology Committee: Nancy Firebaugh
  • Economic Development Division: John Brickey
    • Industrial Development Events: Joe Hutton
    • Agriculture Committee: Phil Blevins
    • Tourism Committee:  Andrew Neese
  • Community Affairs Division: Jason Berry, VP**
    • Small Business Committee: Sandy Ratliff
    • Education Committee: David Matlock**
    • Health Care Committee:TBD
    • Professional Committee: Jack Phelps
  • Leadership Washington County:
    • Barry Firebaugh – LWC Coordinator

** Chamber Board Member